Check Out: Twisted – Broken Laws

A pretty interesting, alternative form of recapping, this person has done a recap of this week’s episode of Twisted, discussing what laws the characters are breaking and how the show handles real world laws:

http://www.kkthanks.com/2013/07/the-fest-and-furious-people-would-be.html

7 responses to “Check Out: Twisted – Broken Laws

  1. Hey, it’s Aly… (the creator of the blog you posted). Thanks for posting a link to my blog! I’m going to put yours on my list of “favorites” that I’m making right now. 🙂

    • Oh thanks! I appreciate it!

      I really do enjoy your blog very much! I have to admit I’m the type of person who will be occasionally watching a show and just burst out with a ‘that *can’t* be legal’, so I definitely find your blog very fun and quite an interesting read!

      • Thank you… Lol yeah a lot of the things they do are not legal… I talk about PLL on my blog too for the same reason.

      • I saw you covered PLL as well. Haven’t actually watched that show yet so I haven’t checked out those posts. But I’ve noticed Netflix has the shows, and since I’m enjoying Twisted so much I might try and catch up on PLL.

      • When Kyle snuck into Danny’s room during the dinner in…I think it was the second episode? I just kept asking, ‘What do you think you are doing? This is a terrible idea for a cop!’ Danny should have just let him find the necklace, then he couldn’t have used it against him……and yes….I talk to the TV screen while I’m watching 😉

  2. Normally I’d agree that Danny should have just let Kyle find the necklace so it’d be inadmissible, but there are plenty of exceptions/workarounds that cops use that would make that a potentially bad decision. I’m going to be doing updates on PLL & Twisted very soon 🙂

    • Oh really? I didn’t know there was a way around that! Really interesting to find out the actual legal reasons behind things. And always good to read further proof that one should never listen to film/tv for legal advice 😉

Leave a Reply

